One Day is the first in a series of videos featuring our team riders & ambassadors……….we hope you enjoy.
Big thanks to Auction for the Promise Club for the excellent soundtrack,Odd1Out Productions for putting this together and Steve Horn for the additional footage.
The full length interview with brand ambassador Tom Anderson is also due for release very shortly, watch this space. ‪#‎surfingisfun‬ ‪#‎coldwatersurfer‬

Cornish rock/indie band Auction For The Promise Club have been keeping themselves busy in 2015, playing extensive live dates across the UK and fitting in a bit of studio time to launch a few tracks.

You should be able to catch them on a few upcoming gigs in the new year:

Jan 23rd  – Exeter Rugby Club

Mar 4th – The Palladium Club, Bideford.

Mar 5th – London (venue TBC)

Check out their latest video to “Instincts”



Elusive open of Surf 2015. 7th November, Coney Beach, Porthcawl.

It couldn’t have been a worse start to a surf event as heavy winds and near horizontal rain hampered the early light set up, but as the contest progressed, the clouds disappeared making way for some well deserved sunshine. The early difficult conditions improved as the tide pushed in past the harbour wall, to reveal some clean faces and peeling waves, this provided a platform for a dazzling display of surfing in all categories.

Despite a delayed start the contest ran like clockwork and as the sun started to fade the final hooter of the day sounded to wrap up an exciting day of surfing action.

Back to back wins saw Alex Morris, Max Payne & Emily Williams retain their Open, U/18 and Women’s titles respectively, Swansea’s Connor Griffiths picked up the Longboard title.

It wouldn’t be a contest without these guys and a big thanks goes to all; Bob & Anne Blythe, Stuart Bentley, Craig Burrows, Ray Samson, Coryn Daniel, Tim Aylet, Linda Sharp, Johnny Hillman and the CS crew, the Welsh Surfing Federation, Welsh Coast Surf Club, Hi-Tide Porthcawl, Bridgend Tourism, Ffion Matthews and  the SAS crew for organising a  fantastic beach clean. All the co-sponsors: Diplock Surfboards, Obsessive-Disorder, Koston Skateboards UK, City Surf & Skate Cardiff, Flow Surf & Skate Porthcawl.

Full results:

Open Men: 1st Alex Morris, 2nd Rhys Poulton, 3rd, Harry Cromwell, 4th Seth Morris.

Women: 1st Emily Williams, 2nd Gwen Spurlock, 3rd Frankie Pioli, 4th Jessica Tuckman

U/18: 1st Max Payne, 2nd Jack Mathias, 3rd Logan Nicol, 4th Dylan Ward

Longboard: 1st Connor Griffiths, 2nd Elliott Dudley, 3rd Greg Norman, 4th Steve Horn

Photos: Jonathan Payne

11214709_10153772390301967_7680915889152792525_n 12195762_10153772383951967_2054620499183488834_n 12115639_10153772394856967_9077804748075873589_n 12234843_10153772395316967_2388626205298434863_n


7th November, Rest Bay, Porthcawl.

Co-sponsored by Diplock Surfboards, Obsessive-Disorder hardware, Koston Skateboards, Flow Surf & Skate, City Surf & Skate, and supported by the Welsh Surfing Federation, the Welsh Coast Surf Club, Christian Surfers and Bridgend Council.

In conjunction with the event, there will be a 2 hour beach clean between 12.00 – 14.00 supported by Surfers Against Sewage.

Full updates are available via our Facebook page

Team rider Scott Eastwood rocks up to a glassy Summer swell in the Vendee region of France and takes full advantage.

Surfer/Author & Elusive ambassador Tom Anderson surfed his way to Senior Welsh Champion. In a hotly contested division and faced with challenging 4 – 5′ pumping conditions, Porthcawl based Tom delivered the goods to fulfil a lifelong dream.

Congratulations, a well deserved result!


Full competition results:

1 – Luke Hutchins
2 – E-Jay Cogger
3 – Eli Perrin-Davies
3 – Luke Barfield

1 – Jo Morris
2 – Seth Morris
3 – Jack Mathias
4 – Luke Barfield

1 – Cieran Hughes
2 – Jack Mathias
3 – Seth Morris
4 – Jo Morris

U18 Boys
1 – Rhys Barfield
2 – Arran Bright
3 – Cieran Hughes
4 – Logan Nicol

U18 Girls
1 – Emily Williams
2 – Niamh Mathias
3 – Bethan Lewis
4 – Ffion Hughes

U18 Longboard
1 – Arran Bright
2 – Oscar Arnold
3 – Harry Williams
4 – Tom Horn

Ladies Longboard
1 – Hazel Ilett
2 – Breige Lawrence
3 – Angharad John
4 – Georgina Lewtas

Woman’s Open
1 – Jo Dennison
2 – Emily Williams
3 – Gwen Spurlock
4 – Niamh Mathias

1 – James MacGregor
2 – Emily Arnott
3 – Owen Alexander
4 – Logan Nicol

1 – Rafie Gaskell
2 – Connor Griffiths
3 – Arran Bright
4 – Josh Hocking

1 – Tom Anderson
2 – Chris Seage
3 – Rudi Perin Davies
4 – Chris Griffiths

1 – James Jones
2 – Mark Vaughan
3 – Brad Hockridge
4 – Greg Owen

1 – Chris French
2 – Mark Vaughan
3 – Rob Silvey
4 – Chris Griffiths

1 – Chris Griffiths
2 – Brad Hockridge
3 – Colin Bright
4 – Ian Thomson

Open Men
1 – Rhys Barfield
2 – Alex Morris
3 – Mark Vaughan
4 – James Jones

photo: Mark Vaughan


A throwback video from 2013, team rider Eoin McCarthy Deering tests the cold waters of Iceland, all captured on Go Pro.


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,042 other followers